2018 | Nox Aeterna Biography
Nox Aeterna is a five-headed melodic death metal band from Rotterdam, The Netherlands. Formed originally in April 2002, starting out as a symphonic rockband, Nox Aeterna has matured into an experienced band with an extensive own repertoire and a solid sound. Inspired especially by Scandinavian metal, the band brings their own heavy and melodic sound for over a decade now. Nox Aeterna (which means Eternal Night in Latin) is formed by lead vocalist and guitar player Arnold Boukes, Debbie Maasdam on guitar, Erik de Beijer on bass guitar, Gerard Baai on keys and drummer James Koppelaar.

Studio album 'The Desperation Deal'

After releasing Unleased (2004), Immortality (2007) and Nightblood (2012), Nox Aeterna presented their new concept album The Desperation Deal in March 2015. Through this studio album, the band tells in 15 songs, divided into four chapters, the story of Einarr, his brother Jorund and the demonic Ranaah. Recording, mixing and mastering took place in their own Studio Nightsin. The band released the albums independently. Nox Aeterna is now working on a new concept album. It will take you on a journey through a cold and treacherous world. The new CD will be released in May 2018.

Live shows

Through the years Nox Aeterna has performaned on several stages and music festivals. By attending one of the shows, you can rely on quite a piece of metal, a solid sound and a fair dose of humor. The band has built up a loyal group of followers during their career.

Hope to see you soon!


Arnold Boukes | Guitar & lead vocals
Debbie Maasdam | Guitar & backing vocals
Erik de Beijer | Bass guitar & backing vocals
James Koppelaar | Drums
Gerard Baai | Keys

Download Complete Presskit
Download Logo & Pictures
Download Biography - Dutch
Download Biography - English
Download Technical Rider

Arnold Boukes - Guitar & Vocals

Debbie Maasdam - Guitar

Erik de Beijer - Bass Guitar

Gerard Baai - Synthesizer

James Koppelaar - Drums